Provisions of No Child Left Behind

No Child Left Behind is comprised of hundreds of pages of text. The law is divided into ten sections, called titles. The titles are:

  • Title I: Improving Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged
  • Title II: Preparing, Training, and Recruiting High-Quality Teachers and Principals
  • Title III: Language Instruction for Limited English Proficient and Immigrant Students
  • Title IV: Twenty-first Century Schools
  • Title V: Promoting Parental Choice and Innovative Programs
  • Title VI: Flexibility and Accountability
  • Title VII: Indian, Native Hawaiian, and Alaska Native Education
  • Title VIII: Impact Aid Program
  • Title IX: General Provisions
  • Title X: Repeals, Redesignations, and Amendments to Other Statutes

Inside Provisions of No Child Left Behind