Wyoming

Code Section
21-4-101, et seq.c

Age Requirements
Between 7 and 16 (or completion of 10th grade)

Exceptions
Board believes attendance detrimental to mental/physical health of child or other children; attendance would be undue hardship; home-schooled or private school; student is suspended or expelled

Home School Provisions
Meets requirements of basic academic educational program including reading, writing, math, civics, history, literature, and science; parent must submit curriculum to local board

Penalties on Parents for Noncompliance
Misdemeanor: at least $5 to $25 fine and/or up to 10 days in county jail


Inside Wyoming