Oklahoma

Code Section
Tit. 70 §10-105;§1744

Age Requirements
Between 5 and 18; deaf children between 7 and 21

Exceptions
Mental/physical disability prevents attendance; child is 16 and has permission of school and parents; emergency

Home School Provisions
Instruction must be in good faith and equivalent to that given by the state; Op. Atty. Gen. 73-129 (Feb. 13, 1973)

Penalties on Parents for Noncompliance
Misdemeanor; 1st offense: $5 to $25; 2nd offense: $10 to $50; subsequent: $25 to $100


Inside Oklahoma