New Jersey

Code Section
18A:38-25, et seq.

Age Requiremets
Between 6 and 16

Exceptions
Mental condition such that student cannot benefit; physical condition prevents attendance; child attends day school where instruction is equivalent to that provided in public schools for children of similar grades and attainments

Home School Provisions
Child must receive equal instruction

Penalties on Parents for Noncompliance
Convicted as disorderly persons; 1st offense: up to $25 fine; subsequent: up to $100 fine


Inside New Jersey