Kentucky

Code Section
159.010, et seq.

Age Requirements
Between 6 and 16

Exceptions
Graduate from approved 4 year high school; enrolled in private, parochial, or church school; child less than 7 years old and in regular attendance in a private kindergarten-nursery school; physical/mental condition prevents it; enrolled in state supported school for exceptional children

Home School Provisions
N/A

Penalties on Parents for Noncompliance
1st offense: $100 fine; 2nd offense: $250 fine; subsequent: Class B misdemeanor


Inside Kentucky