Delaware

Code Section
Tit. 14 §§2702, et seq.

Age Requirements
Between 5 and 16

Exceptions
Private school attendance; mentally or physically handicapped; by parents’ request with written documentation of physician or psychiatrist

Home School Provisions
Home school is affiliated with a home school association or organization is registered with Dept. of Education

Penalties on Parents for Noncompliance
Fined not less than $5 and not more than $25 for first offense; not more than $50 for each subsequent offense in a school year


Inside Delaware